The Beginning

Well, here we are.  I am writing the very first post on my very first blog!! It’s so exciting and nerve-racking all at the same time!  I figured I should begin by telling you all a little about why I am starting this blog.  About two months ago, while on Pinterest, I stumbled upon a post that lead me to The Perpetual Page Turner, a book blog run by the fabulous Jamie!  After finding this, I spent the next few hours roaming aimlessly around the site, amazed and astounded that there existed these wonderful websites all about books, and people’s thoughts, reviews, and feelings about them.  And best of all?? The ones I found were mostly about YA books!! The only thought that was running through my head was, “How did I not know about this?! Why did no one ever tell me that blogs like this one were out there for me?!”

Over the next few weeks I checked in regularly at The Perpetual Page Turner to see what was going on in the bookish world, and I also began to read a few other YA book blogs that I found through the website.  This reading soon turned into commenting on posts, following bloggers on twitter, and even having a couple of small conversations (one of them happened to be about the love of nail polish :P)  I had begun to realize that there is a whole lot of people out there in the world who adore the same books that I do, and that they have created an amazing blogging community where they share their thoughts and feelings with one another, and even develop friendships!  I knew that I had to get myself into this.

So, I read a lot of the books that I saw reviews for, and found books to read that I normally would not have known about.  And I loved so many of them!  I’ve finally decided to start my own book blog, featuring reviews, some popular memes hosted by other blogs, and other little tid-bits about me and my life.  I’m very very new at this, and I’ve never really been much of a writer, so wish me luck, and be patient with me!  I’ll be learning a lot on the go with this blog, and it is most definitely a never-ending work in progress.

I hope you enjoy!

11 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Yay for a new blog! I’m so happy that Jamie inspired you to start blogging … she has a beautiful blog! I hope you really enjoy it! I look forward to seeing what you come up with here. :)

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Me + My Very First Giveaway! | books, etc.

Leave a Reply

