Top Ten Books I HAD To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s topic is all about those books you had to buy, but haven’t read.  You know, those books you see and you’re like “OMG I need this right now! Like, I’m totally gonna read this starting tomorrow and I know I’m going to love it so I need it buy it right now! And this one, and this one! I need to buy ALL the books!!!”

3q0iqr

So, here we go: Top Ten Books I HAD to Buy… But are still sitting unread on my shelf (Technically only the top 8 because I’m pretty good at buying the books I read :P)

1) Inkspell by  Cornelia Funke

2) The Last Summer (of You and Me) by Ann Brashares

3) The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

4) Numbers by Rachel Ward

5) The Wedding Girl by Madeleine Wickham (Sophie Kinsella)

6) The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

7) Keeping Faith by Jodi Picoult

8) The Time Travellers by Linda Buckley-Archer

But, after all of this, I regret nothing!!!

tumblr_lnlwmcQVsw1qafrh6

So, are any of these books ones you have read? Which one do you think I should get to reading right away, instead of letting it continue to collect dust on my shelf??

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I HAD To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

  1. Chronicles of Narnia?! Come on…. you people harp on me all day about Harry Potter and then I see NARNIA!!! Holy Smokes. READ THAT!! :) (it feels good to be the one harping for a change.. hahaha)
    Love the gif. I hate being the BUY ALL THE BOOKS guy. HA.

    • I know , I know. I started the Chrinicles if Narnia when I was a lot younger, and I think I got through the fist 3? I really liked them, but then other books just coming up! I will read them, I promise!! And thanks, I just figured out how to find and use gifs bahah!

  2. I haven’t read any of these except for the Chronicles of Narnia, which I LOVED. I’ve actually been thinking of doing a reread since it’s been awhile. I have a couple of Ann Brashares books I need to read, but not The Last Summer (of You and Me)…although it sounds like one I’d buy…and then let sit lol.
    BTW, I <3 you for using a Friends gif! And I love your bio – we have a lot in common. Subscribing now. :-)

    ~Marie @ Ramblings of a Daydreamer
    My Top Ten Tuesday

    • Friends is like, the best show ever. So it’s never a bad idea to use a Friends gif! And I’m glad to hear you like my blog and subscribed! I’m really new to this so it always makes me happy to hear I’m doing at least one thing right LOL!

      • Friends IS the best show ever! I’ve been doing a rewatch and I’m up to the end of season 8, so I always get excited when I see anything Friends-related lol.
        Oh wow, you ARE really new! Well, welcome to the wonderful world of book blogging. :-) I found your link on Twitter (I was cruising there for TTT posts after I posted mine) so I clicked on your Twitter handle just now and saw you’re from Ontario. So am I! I live about two hours east of Toronto. So when I said we had a lot in common, I guess I wasn’t kidding. ;-)

      • Oh wow that’s awesome!! I’m actually about an hour west of Toronto! And I just finished my Friends rematch, because I got all ten seasons for Christmas! And thanks for the welcome :)

  3. I was going to be shocked by Chronicles of Narnia but I see in your comments that you HAVE read some of them. I honestly think I’ve only read The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe and that was YEARS ago so you’re actually probably further along than me.

    And Ann Brashares. I had to look that name up on Goodreads to figure out why it sounds so familiar – The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants duh! I haven’t read any of her other work.

    • Yes haha, I did read a couple of the Chronicles of Narnia, but it was AGES ago. You should give My Name is Memory a read. It’s by Ann Brashares and it was so fantastic! Way different than The Sisterhood, but sososo good!

      • Oh added it to my TBR list. Definitely looks intriguing, but heart-breaking! I feel like once she got done writing the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants I forgot she existed, so it might be good to get my hands on some of her books again!

  4. Although some of these are on my TBR list, I haven’t actually read any besides Narnia! I do recommend that series, though. They’re so prettily written and imaginative and great. But don’t feel bad! I didn’t read them until sophomore year of college. So if you read them this year, you’d still be ahead of me! ;)

      • I can definitely see how that would happen. By the end, I was definitely ready to be done with them. I read another book between the…fifth and sixth, I believe. But other than that, I marathoned them, which is usually what I like to do with series.

Leave a Reply

