Friday Flashback: May 3, 2013 – May 16, 2013

friday flashback

Friday Flashback is a post where I will essentially just re-hash the events of my week, bookish and otherwise. I hope you enjoy!

This Friday Flashback post will be for the last two weeks, as I was too busy last week to write a post!

what i read

Although I thought I would be able to finish Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare by the time my last Friday Flashback posted, I didn’t, so I ended up finishing that last week. After that I went on to read Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham. Then I read Before I Fall, by Lauren Oliver, which I had borrowed from my friend. I also read This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith for the Spring Into Summer Read-Along. Finally, I started Delirium by Lauren Oliver which I will be half reading/half listening to while I’, on the treadmill! So far I’m really liking the audiobook reading.

Now I’ll tell you about some books I got in the past two weeks. Usually, I start off with the books that I bought that week, but I managed to keep my wallet shut this week and didn’t buy any!!! Yay for me :D As for other books, like I said above, I borrowed Before I Fall from my friend. I was approved for some books on NetGalley this week too! Here they are:

books i got 2

Ink by Amanda Sun
Escape from Eden by Elisa Nader
Gated by Amy Christine Parker
Twigs by Alison Ashley Formento
Dragonfly by Leigh Talbert Moore
Outcast by Adrienne Kress
Dare You To by Katie McGarry

what i did

Last week I started a re-watch of Gilmore Girls with my mom, who has never seen the show before. Shocking, right?!?! Anyways, it’s been a while since I’ve seen the series from beginning to end, and I’m looking forward to getting to watch it all again with my mom. She’s really liking it so far, and I even got her to read Someday, Someday, Maybe!

Sunday was my friend’s 19th birthday, so we went to the Martini House to celebrate! We had a really great time :) After the Martini House we went to Boston Pizza to have a few more (cheaper) drinks. I love going out for my friend’s birthdays, and I can’t wait until my best friend turns 19 next month!

Yesterday, I bought tickets to go see The Backstreet Boys and Jesse McCartney concert, and I don’t care who knows it!!! I am a 19 year old girl who will be living out 12 year old Natalie’s dream of seeing them both live in concert! The concert is taking place at the Molson Amphitheatre in Toronto, which is one of my favourite venues! I can’t wait for August 7th!!! :D
what i heard

Since I decided last week that I was going to go see the Backstreet Boys and Jesse McCartney, this week I listened to a lot of their old music.





I think I’m more excited to see Jesse McCartney than I am for the Backstreet Boys though! :O but seriously, isn’t Jesse just so cute!?

what i liked

This is the section of the post where I share the best things I found on the internet this week!

Betty’s great rant about what to do when someone has food in their teeth!

Cassie’s post about non-bookish posts

A post detailing a lot of May YA book releases posted on Rather be Reading

Brittany’s new feature for her blog: A Book and a Beverage

Jamie’s Mother’s Day post that made me tear up <3

what i posted

A quick nail update when I was really busy last week.

My review of Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

My review of Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham.

Waiting on Wednesday: Gated by Amy Christine Parker.

So tell me, did you do anything exciting this week? What did you read? What did you listen to? I’m all ears :)

9 thoughts on “Friday Flashback: May 3, 2013 – May 16, 2013

  1. You know, I was thinking the same thing about BSB and Jesse. I think I’d be more excited for Jesse McCartney too. No offense to BSB. I loved them when I was growing up, but… you know… I was always more into NYSNC. And everyone in BSB is old now. Haha.

  2. Jesse McCartney! Haha I was so addicted to Beautiful Soul back when I was younger LOL so I totally get your dream. =D I still love some songs by BSB though.

    Yay for Ink and Escape from Eden looks pretty interesting! Also, I keep hearing good things about GIlmore Girls, must watch it soon.

Leave a Reply

