Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post is a freebie, yay!!!! So I decided to post about the top ten books I want to re-read. Some of these are middle grade books that I just loved so much, and some are YA books that I just can’t get enough of! So, in no particular order…

reread11) The Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket: This series was one of my favourite childhood series, and I feel like if I read it now there would be some humour and references that my 10 year old self might not have picked up on. And I recently got the entire series as e-books so now I can reread them whenever I want!

2) Crank by Ellen Hopkins: I read this book when I was in grade 7, and I REALLY think I was too young for it then. I distinctly remember being unable to put this book down, and reading it under my desk in school. I’d like to reread it because I feel like it would have a lot more of an impact on me now.

3) The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants Series by Ann Brashares: Again, this is a series that I really liked when I was younger, and I just want to read it again because I don’t remember too much about what happens in the last two books.

4) The Giver by Lois Lowry: I read this book back in elementary school, and I loved it. I even got my mom to read it and she really liked it too! I picked up Gathering Blue at a thrift store the other day, and I recently found out that a third book has been added to this series. I would like to reread The Giver, Gathering Blue, and Messenger before I read the finale, Son.

5) Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke: I remember reading this book when I was quite young, and really really enjoying it! I own the first two books, but I don’t think I ever read the sequel. I want to eventually get around to reading it, so before I do that I will reread Inkheart!

reread2

6) Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling: Okok, we all know I’ve already read and reread this series on multiple occasions, but I’m never not going to want to reread it, SO JUST DEAL WITH IT! (also, just deal with the blatant double negative there too!)

7) The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins: It’s just SO GOOD, so why not??

8) All of Roald Dahl’s Books: I adored these books as a child, especially Matilda. I think it would be nice to get to experience reading them all again!

9) The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna: I honestly just loved this book so much, as witnessed here in my review, and I could read it again any time!

10) 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson: I read this probably 6 or 7 years ago, and it’s just one of those books I want to reread!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

  1. Ah, so many great books. I regularly re-read Harry Potter. I agree with you about the Roald Dahl books. They’re were great and it would be lovely to reread them now. Great list!

  2. Yes! the Giver and HP! My two favorite books/series in the world! I’ve read them both several times so I can understand your desire to re-read them! You wont be disappointed!

  3. You can never re-read Harry Potter enough times. Fact.

    I definitely agree about Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants! I loved those books! I got #1 for $1 a few months back at a used book sale, and I’ve been meaning to reread since then. I haven’t gotten around to it yet, though.

    I really just need to read The Giver for the first time, LOL.

  4. I haven’t read most of these, but I wouldn’t mind rereading The Giver. And I reread The Hunger Games books back to back to back before the movie came out and my gosh, reading them like that was amazing. I called it The Hunger Games High. I’m making myself wait to read them for a third time until it’s closer to Catching Fire’s release date. Great list!

    Rachel @ Beauty and the Bookshelf

  5. Pingback: Friday Flashback: May 24, 2013 – May 30, 2013 | books, etc.

Leave a Reply

