Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post is focusing on the top ten books at the top of my summer TBR list. I decided to focus on books that I already own and/or currently have on loan from the library, because I have a serious book buying issue and need to get reading on the books that I already have. So, without further ado (and in no particular order…)

image

The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson
Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
Looking for Alaska by John Green
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Sheppard
Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley
Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella
Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin

So tell me: Have you read any of these books? Should I bump a couple up on my TBR list? What books are on your summer TBR list? I WANT TO KNOW!

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

  1. ANGELFALLLLLLLLLLLLLL. You will love. It’s epic. It’s perfect. I love it sfm. Anna and the French Kiss is great and Hallowed is my favorite of the Unearthly series :) I also need to read Looking For Alaska sometime soon, but I don’t know if I’ll get to it this summer. Great list!! :)

    • Thanks! I’m really looking forward to Angelfall!!! I haven’t really read too many angel books. And I’m reading Anna soon!!! I’m going to try really hard to stick to this list but we all know how that usually goes…. *fails and reads whatever the hell I feel like at the time*

  2. I’d be bumping up the Emily Griffin and Sophie Kinsella books up your list – they’re so typical of the authors and great reads.
    The title of ‘The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer’ really intrigues me, I’m gonna have to look that one up, thank you :)

  3. Anna and the French Kiss and Angelfall!!! Bump those two up IMMEDIATELY, I think you’ll love both of them, lol. I’ve also heard The Madman’s Daughter is reeeeally good, but I haven’t read that one yet… might have to add it to my Summer TBR list too, actually.

  4. I’ve actually read 5 of these books, which totally amazes me because I’m usually so far behind! lol I really liked Angelfall, and Hallowed was really good. I LOVED Boundless (not on your list, but the book after Hallowed.) Cynthia Hand is great. So I would recommend one of those two books.

  5. Looks like if you get enough comments, the answer will be “all of them!” I vote for Angelfall, Anna and the French Kiss, and Looking for Alaska, in that order.
    Unless, of course, the library books are due soon. Then read those first. :)

  6. The 100 year old man who climbed out the window and disappeared is on my TBR at some stage list. I keep coming across Anna & the French Kiss on blogs so I might have to check that one out too.

  7. Pingback: Friday Flashback: June 14, 2013 – June 27, 2013 | books, etc.

Leave a Reply

