Top Ten Authors That Deserve More Recognition

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post is about the authors who we think deserve more recognition. I couldn’t think of 10, so this week it’s going to have to be my top 8 – sorry! So, in no particular order…

authors 1

Kody Keplinger and Ann Brashares

authors 2

Jennifer Donnelly and Emily Murdoch

authors 3

Gabrielle Bevin and Sangu Mandanna

authors 4

Liz Coley and Hilary T Smith

So tell me: What are your thoughts on these authors? Are any of them authors that you want to get more recognition? I WANT TO KNOW!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors That Deserve More Recognition

  1. I don’t think I’ve read any of these authors’ books! I really want to read Pretty Girl-13 and The Lost Girl, though. And I like how you included so many debut authors! Great picks, Natalie. :D

    My Top Ten

  2. Kody freaking Keplinger FOR SURE. If I’d done this TTT she would have been very near the top of my list. That woman… woahhh. I actually don’t know the others, but I am planning on reading The Lost Girl at some point. Nice list!

Leave a Reply

