Summer of Stand Alones: Mid-July Check In

SummerofStandalones

Well ladies and gents, it is time for the mid-July check in for the Summer of Stand Alones challenge hosted by Cassie at Books with Cass!

I challenged myself to reading 10 standalone books with summer, and so far I have read 8! They haven’t all been the books I planned to read for this challenge. But hey, they’re stand-alones, so they still count!

So far I have read:

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler (my review)
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (my review)
If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch
Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith (my review)
Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley
Sisters in Sanity by Gayle Forman
The D.U.F.F. by Kody Keplinger
Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas (my review)

Sooo, I definitely think that I will be able to meet my goal of 10 stand-alones this summer – what with still having the rest of July and all of August to read two more LOL! I do hope that I will be able to finish all of the stand alones I actually planned to read this summer though, so that would put me at a total of 16 books!

Wish me luck! :D

2 thoughts on “Summer of Stand Alones: Mid-July Check In

  1. Twenty Boy Summer was on my list but it had to be returned(story of my life)… if I some how weed through all of these books consuming me I will be checking it out again!! If You Find Me is one of my favorites from this year, absolutely adored it! AND I loved The Duff… omg that book was hilarious and sad and amazing :) I’m picking up Dangerous Girls next week, I just got it from the library :) I can’t wait to see what your final number is Natalie, I think you will definitely have reached 16!!! :)

Leave a Reply

