Top Ten Books That I Wish Were Made Into Movies!

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post is about the books that I want to be made into movies, and would probably die of happiness if they actually were!!! Well, here we go! In no particular order…

Pushing the Limits and Dare You To by Katie McGarry
pushing the limits dare you to

Come on, who doesn’t want to see Noah Hutchins and Ryan Stone brought to life?!

Angelfall by Susan Ee
angelfall
This would make such an epic movie!! Plus, I don’t really know of any good angel movies out there yet, and I think this one would be fun!

Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
elsewhere
This book had such an interesting concept, and I think it would be cool to see it translate from the pages of the book onto the big screen!

My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares
my name is memory
The story of Daniel and Sophia is so different, and it would make a great movie. I feel like it would have a similar vibe as the Time Traveller’s Wife in movie form. Regardless, if you haven’t read this book yet, DO IT!

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
turth about forever
Macy and Wes’s story would make the cutest chick flick! This movie needs to be made!!!!

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
shadow and bone
HOW AMAZING WOULD THIS BE AS A MOVIE!!??!?!?!?! I can’t even.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
love at first sight
This book is probably one of the cutest books I have ever read, and if I got to experience it all over again in movie form I would die! I’m a sucker for a good chick flick.

BONUS!!!

The following two books are ones that I have been dying to be made into movies for YEARS, but now it is finally happening and it is so exciting I can’t handle it!!!!!

The Giver by Lois Lowry
the giver
I read this book about a million times when I was younger, so for this to be finally made into a movie is really awesome!!! I can’t wait to see it!

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusack
the book thief
Ever since I read this book 5 years ago for grade 9 English class, I have been dying for it to be made into a movie. I hope it lives up to my expectations!

So tell me: What do you think about these books being made into movies? Are there any that you wouldn’t want to be made into movies? I WANT TO KNOW!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That I Wish Were Made Into Movies!

  1. S&B is being made into a movie! I just hope it does the amazing and wonderful book justice *crosses fingers*
    Again, an Angelfall movie would be simply amazing. The Fallen books by Lauren Kate are being made itno movies, and they are also about angels. But the storylines are completely different, so hopefully movie making people won’t be put off of Angelfall because of that!
    My Top Ten post :)

  2. Shadow and Bone! HIIIII. This needs to be a movie like, NOW. haha!
    I’m actually nervous about The Giver movie! I’ve loved that book for so long that I’m scared it won’t be the same!

  3. Nice choices!! Eeeek! Heck yeah Shadow and Bone & Angelfall!!! ANNNND you know how I feel about Katie McGarry books- so YES YES YES! I have that Dessen book– it’ll be my first by her to ever read. :)

Leave a Reply

