Waiting on Wednesday: The Half Life of Molly Pierce by Katrina Leno

waitingonwednesday“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights one book that we are super excited about being released! (click the cover to head over to goodreads!)

the half life of molly pierceThe Half Life of Molly Pierce by Katrina Leno

HarperTeen
Expected July 8, 2014

Summary from Goodreads:

A mysterious and visceral page-turner about a seventeen-year-old girl who unravels the secrets of her alternate personality, reminiscent of the film Memento.

You live and you remember.
Me, I live and I forget.
But now-now I am remembering.

For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she’s missed bits and pieces of her life. Molly suffers from dissociative identity disorder, and since she was a little girl, she’s played host to Mabel, a completely separate and individual personality. When Mabel is in control, Molly experiences the blackouts she’s been so scared of. But now Mabel is letting Molly in on her secrets; she’s letting Molly remember. And in doing so, Molly uncovers the separate life she seems to have led…and the love that she can’t let go.

The Half Life of Molly Pierce is a suspenseful, evocative psychological mystery about uncovering the secrets of our pasts, facing the unknowns of our futures, and accepting our whole selves.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As soon as I read that this book was about dissociative identity disorder I was hooked. I know that this is one I’m going to have to read ASAP. I’ve been interested in dissociative identity books ever since I read and adored Pretty Girl-13. It is just such an interesting and unusual concept to think and write about. I can’t wait to read about what Molly Pierce remembers about the other half of her life!

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Half Life of Molly Pierce by Katrina Leno

  1. AHHHHHHH omg omg. I know I’ve read about this book somewhere before, but I swear I must not have been paying attention, because I had no idea it was about dissociative identity disorder. MUST READ. This sounds like such a good psychological twist on a contemporary(??). Need. Really desperately need.

  2. The reason you stated was the same reason this was on my TBR list. I’ve developed a liking for psychology recently and I haven’t read any books about it. It does look great, doesn’t it? Thanks for sharing!

    Gabbie @ Rampant Readers

Leave a Reply

