Top Ten Favourite Book Quotes

Top Ten Tuesday

A weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish :)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post is supposed to be about our bookish and/or non-bookish resolutions for the year, but seeing as I already posted that, I’m going to pick my own topic for this week. And I choose to do my top ten favourite quotes! So, in no particular order….

Anna and the French Kiss quote

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

fangirl quote

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

wild awake quote

Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith

if you find me quote

If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

twenty boy summer quote books

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

twenty boy summer quote weeping

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

dare you to quote

Dare You To by Katie McGarry

pride and prejudice quote

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

shatter me quote folded

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

truth about forever quote

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

So tell me: What are some of your favourite book quotes? Are any of them the same as mine? I WANT TO KNOW!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Book Quotes

    • I haven’t yet read anything by John Green, but I’ve read some of the quotes, and they are great! I just didn’t want to include quotes from books I haven’t read yet :P

  1. Let’s see…. clearly I need to read Twenty Boy Summer if you chose TWO quotes from it!! I love that Wild Awake quote. Also, the Katie McGarry one!! And obviously… how could I not adore the one from Pride and Prejudice. I need to reread it this year.

  2. GREAT post, girl! My favorite book quote is probably, “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” Word, Dumbledore. Word. <3

  3. I love this idea of using the quotes!! Obviously my favorite is anything from Anna ;) and your quote from Dare You To reminds me I need to read that last book she’s got out! I’m the worst at remembering quotes but I loved this idea so much–you picked good ones. xx Linz

Leave a comment